These three series have a convoluted evolution, starting off as a book by Hentry Cecil, adapted in 1957 as a film, further adapted in 1962 by Frank Muir & Denis Norden as a TV series, and finally as a radio adaptation of the adapted TV Series.Essentially a vehicle for Richard Briers, all three series follow the misadventures of junior Barrister Roger Thursby.