Seven series of sensational live stand-up comedy from the nineties and noughties.

Stand-up fans rejoice this cracking collection contains a whole seven series of top-drawer comedy, recorded live at London and Manchester’s legendary Comedy Store and the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Enjoy more than 11 hours of laughs from some of the biggest and best stand-ups on the circuit, hosted by three fantastically funny comperes: Simon Bligh, Ross Noble and Adam Hills.

Included here is an A-Z of top-drawer comic talent, from Dan Antopolski to Andy Zaltzman, by way of Richard Ayoade, John Bishop, Alan Carr, Omid Djalili, Noel Fielding, Rhod Gilbert, Reginald D Hunter, Shaparak Khorsandi, Sean Lock, Lee Mack, Dara O Briain, Lucy Porter, Gina Yashere and a host of other peerless performers.

It’s all the fun of a comedy club, without the need to leave your armchair,just sit back and laugh along as these classic comic talents work their inimitable magic on stage.

Production credits:

Presented by Simon Bligh (Series 1-3), Ross Noble (Series 4-5) and Adam Hills (Series 6-7).

Produced by Helen Williams, Simon Nicholls and Tilusha Ghelani.

Featuring: Dan Antopoloski, Richard Ayoade, Sue Beard, Mitch Benn, John Bishop, Adam Bloom, Simon Bligh, Spencer Brown, Ed Byrne, Tina C (aka Chris Green), Rhona Cameron, Craig Campbell, Alan Carr, Jo Caulfield, Pat Condell, Hal Cruttenden, Rob Deering, Felix Dexter, Omid Djalili, Jo Enright, Simon Evans, Noel Fielding, Toby Foster, Rhod Gilbert, Ronnie Golden, Boothby Graffoe, Steve Gribbin, Rainer Hersch, Adam Hills, Dominic Holland, Pierre Hollins, Reginald D Hunter, Robin Ince, Milton Jones, Sarah Kendall, Shaparak Khorsandi, Matt King, Gary Le Strange (aka Waen Shepherd), Sean Lock, Mark Maier, John Mann, Andrew Maxwell, Veronica McKenzie, Sean Meo, Lee Mack, Ian Moore, Justin Moorhouse, Julia Morris, Richard Morton, Phil Nichol, Ross Noble, Dara O Briain, David O’Doherty, John Oliver, Luke Ponte, Lucy Porter, Greg Proops, Howard Read, Michael Redmond, Junior Simpson, Ian Stone, Tommy Tiernan, Paul Tonkinson, Jayne Tunnicliffe, Gavin Webster, Matt Welcome, Jason Wood, Glenn Wool, Gina Yashere, Andy Zaltzman.

First broadcast on BBC Radio 4, 8th-29th December 1998 (Series 1), 30th December 1999-6th January 2000 (Series 2), 27th December 2001-17th January 2002 (Series 3), 15th May-5th June 2002 (Series 4), 19th December 2002-9th January 2003 (Series 5), 31st July-7th August 2003 (Series 6), 14th-21st August 2003 and 8th January 2004 (4 at the Fringe), 1st January and 15th-29th January 2004 (Series 7).